Our people

Leadership Team

Derek Masters

Chief Executive Officer

Barry Nally

Chief Financial Officer

Aaron Price

Post Harvest Operations Manager

Rachael Trimble

HR Manager

Murray Gough

General Manager - Commercial and Services

Phil Chisnall

Orchard Operations Manager

Board of Directors

Peter DeLuca


Craig Greenlees


Paul Jones


Melvyn Walker


Lain Jager


Dominic Jones


Glenda Hutchison


James Greenlees


Stuart Weston


Client Services Team

Client Services Managers

Andrea Walker
Grant Savage
Geordie Gardiner
Scott St George
Jeff Wagstaff

Avocado Business Manager

Hamish McKain
Avocado Grower Services
Toni Morrison
Matt Royackers
Willie Herder
Ivona Kopecka

Packhouse Operations

Site Manager, DMS Te Puna

Laurie Jarrett

Site Manager, DMS Pukepack

Dave Pharo

Orchard Operational Team

Orchard Operations Manager

Phil Chisnall
Orchard Manager, Te Puna
Patrick Cooney
Sikander Nar
Amit Pathak

Orchard Manager, Gisborne

John Phelps
Chris Haimona

Orchard Manager, Edgecumbe

Harry Singh

Orchard Manager, Te Puke

Phill Reha
Matthew Greenbank
Shelley Morgan
Ken Walker
Jack Tortoiseshell
Lyn Crafar
Darcy Polamalu

Other Key Roles

Quality & Compliance Manager

Lisa Ranchod

Health & Safety Manager / RSE Manager

Jacqui Ellingham

Inventory Manager

April Haggart

Supply Manager

Liza Doughty

Technical & Innovation Manager

Cam Clayton

Logistics Manager

Bhavna Kaul

Here to find out about NZ’s best ever Hayward deal?